Slow motion

Time feels like its passing slowly lately, yet my physical condition continues to make dramatic downturns. I can’t seem to get my anemia under control, so I’ve been sleeping quite a bit. I feel weak and my heart is fluttering more than usual. I am extremely behind in reading the many blogs I follow, but I’m beginning to catch up. I do apologize for my absence!

I had a wonderful visit with my “other parents” who came up from Philly to spend the weekend with me. We stayed at a Hilton not far from my current home and it was super to be in an accessible environment! The best part, of course, was spending time with my family. None of us was feeling all that great, but we got to speak face to face which was long overdue and very helpful. I’m very blessed that HaShem gave me these two.

image

It was time away I really needed, too. The timing was perfect. I’m getting their help with possibly relocating to Pennsylvania. The waitlists there aren’t quite as long and I have other relatives in and around Philadelphia, so it could be the right place. I’m moving forward on all fronts and trusting I’ll end up where I’m meant to. Please keep me in your prayers in finding a home.

Another of my physicians has recommended a service dog. I’m really excited about this idea. I was hesitant before, but now I think it’s a fantastic solution for help with both my physical impairment as well as PTSD. I a little sad that I keep receiving great recommendations but can’t move forward without a home first! I’ve had a custom power wheelchair for 2 years now and I can’t use it. I’m eligible to a home health aide and that would also require I be in my own place. The list goes on. Time keeps passing. I’ve continued to push forward and follow even the most remote possibilities. I can’t take “no” for an answer and I must push ahead despite repeated disappointment.

The latest is my left shoulder is dislocated and although, with rest, I’ve managed to regain some motion, I’m in constant pain. I also have been having twitches and tremor that is more bothersome. I’m not sure what that comes from, but it makes me even less steady on my feet. All I want to do today is deliver a Purim basket to my neighbor and spend some time outside, but I’m not sure I can even scoot down the stairs today. I’m going to try.

With that said, Purim Sameach!

image
My flashy Purim look πŸ˜‰
4 thoughts on “Slow motion

  1. Purim, HaShem… incredible! These are some pretty foundational things. When we get a handle on them we can expect some pretty fantastic change. It looks like you will be faring much better soon. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Keep breathing, and it will all work out. It took me 5+ years to get my w/c van, and husband is still working on the bathroom, but things do come. Eventually. I’m going to keep praying for you, and I need to tell you, you look beautiful! ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

