New Year, big changes

I was so graciously invited to celebrate Rosh Hashanah by Rabbi Shmueli at Plainview Synagogue! I’m very blessed to have the guidance of Rabbi Moshen and a very welcoming shul nearby. I love the Jewish celebration of the New Year. It’s a chance to start anew and pray for joy and sweetness ahead.

I’m in the middle of my attempt to escape this house, but G-d’s timing isn’t always convenient. I try to remind myself I need spiritual care as much as medical care. Although I’m preoccupied and worried over how my leaving may negatively impact me, I know G-d is there and hopefully I’ll have a spiritual community to turn to now. Something I’ve been praying about for several years now and never had before.

Maybe this timing is perfect. I truly hope I’m right. I want nothing more than to live with peace and joy. It might be a tough road to that, but I’ve overcome worse. It’s time to show courage.

Whether or not you celebrate Rosh Hashanah, I do hope the year ahead is filled with sweetness and joy! L’Shana Tova!

Leave a Reply

