Not a good start

Today started off horribly and included throwing up what bile was floating around in my stomach. I’m not getting better, I’m getting worse! I have some work to get done and my niece and nephew are supposed to visit, but I don’t know if I’ll make it out of bed at this point. Disappoining.

The neck and head pain have persisted which I truly hope is something I can get relief from by Tuesday. My neuropathy pain is simultaneously acting up, so both my upper and lower limbs are not cooperating. I feel like I can barely care for myself at times. Talk about depressing!

My next attempt on housing will be at the state level, since Ive been advised that the local government isn’t worth any more of my time. My only backup plan is going to an organization with a DV shelter. I do feel unsafe at present, but I’ve been trying to avoid this route due to obvious complications that could arise.

I hope to open my Etsy shop by mid-September and I have my dad tentatively on board for made to order scroll saw pieces. I’m buying supplies as I sell some of my things, so I don’t have all I need to make some of the things I have in mind. I figure if I keep the focus on this, I’ll feel a little less trapped and bored.

Oh, by the way, I was able to find a replacement for my bed quilt that was looking plain nasty and shortly thereafter, received an amazing gift from Sher, who is like a mom/sister to me!

image
Right after the surprise box arrived!
image
New quilt, new sleeping buddy!
Leave a Reply

