2 Wrecked Shoulders

I had an MRI after shoulder pain began to suddenly dominate my life. The results revealed things like tears, fraying, thickening, effusion, etc. Worse than the other shoulder was before I had it surgically reconstructed. I figured it couldn’t possibly be as bad, certainly not worse. Now I don’t know what to think. Surgery isn’t an option, yet the only way to fix it. I’m still digesting this news.

In the meantime, I just needed some pain relief, so my orthopedist gave me an intra-articular injection. The effects were short lived, but I had to give it a try. I’m actually now having joint popping which hadn’t occurred before this. Ugh!

image
Of course, my surgeon was happy to oblige. Too happy.

Now I’m wondering how I’ll get around. I can’t use my walker properly or without pain. With my recent fall, it’s especially important I make use of a mobility device. I have no idea what to do. I honestly feel like this is the straw to break the camels back and I’m a hopeless case. My other shoulder is failing, this one is a mess and I don’t even know how I’ll be able to change my bed linens, wash my hair or anything requiring reaching.

I don’t know what else to say…

2 thoughts on “2 Wrecked Shoulders

Leave a Reply

