Slowly healing.

First of all, I want to thank all of you for your good thoughts, well wishes and prayers! They all mean so much! Also, I can’t thank those of you who reblogged and shared my blog on social media enough! Please continue to share it! You may just be my lifeline! If I can return the favor, please don’t hesitate to ask. I read and enjoy every single blog I follow! Even when I’m not actively commenting, I’m still reading!

The day after my fall, my neck, back and ribs were hurting so badly, I needed pain pills to get through the weekend. It also allowed me to sleep and heal, so I don’t mind too much. Better than sitting around knowing you can’t move! I mostly just seem to have bruises including a rock-hard, tennis ball sized hematoma on my butt. My neck and back pain does concern me a but, so I’ll try to see my neurologist soon.

image
Some of the bruising I can thank the staircase for!

Clearly, the stairs are my enemy, but if I wish to shower or eat, I will have to deal with them until someone is able to help me find an accessible environment. I hoped to take a dreary day this week and spend a few hours at the library. I love books! I love discovering new ones! After my Rockette phase was over, I wanted nothing more than to be a novelist. Anyway, I put in a hold request on a few through the county library website and when they’re pulled, I can just stop by and pick them up not ideal. I had hoped to get some time out of the house. That’s on hold as I’m still quite sore and lacking most of the motivation I had left to do anything at all.

From bed, I’ve been making a few pieces of jewelry with gemstone beads and sewing remnant fabric into various little things including hair clips and a needle book for my dad. It’s amazing what one can do lying down for four days straight! I am otherwise absolutely miserable, so let’s focus on my nifty little projects, shall we?

image
Bracelets and necklaces made from bed.
image
I realized I can sew by hand pretty well laying down.

I should be in a better physical state to work on my escape plan in a few more days. I will be sure to keep you updated on any new developments. Again, thank you all from the bottom of my heart!

4 thoughts on “Slowly healing.

Leave a Reply

