Feeling unwell

Since around Thursday night, I’ve been having various symptoms including sinus pain, head pain, blurry vision, facial numbness, nausea, dizziness and lack of appetite. It seems, after ruling out other possibilities, this is a migraine that won’t quit!

I honestly rather be sick with an infection. Then I’d know it would pass. This could go on for eternity! I can’t take most migraine medications due to the vascular and cardiac issues that some of us EDSers have. I can’t even take an Excedrin because of the caffeine and my still high, heart rate! It’s like slow, steady torture.

I have been taking supplements, acetaminophen, Dramamine and drinking Gatorade to help my symptoms. I’ve noticed some improvement, but most of the symptoms come and go as it is, so I’m not sure how much it’s really helping. Getting to sleep is difficult because I’m dizzy even when laying down.

Despite all this, I did get out this past Saturday with my dear friend, Melissa. She owns a cookie company (omnomnom) and I spent the afternoon helping her fill orders and we had some good time catching up. If you follow me on Instagram (see my “about me” page), there’s photos of the process posted! It wore me out easily thanks to Dramamine drowsiness, but I had a great time.

My dad’s birthday is today and mine is coming up, so we’ll attempt lunch out one of these days. I hope this passes before then, because I don’t really feel like celebrating at the moment. I just wish I could nap! Stupid migraines!

5 thoughts on “Feeling unwell

Leave a Reply

