Dislocated

image

I dislocated my left thumb early this morning. It’s likely a sprain because I’m still in pain. All I was doing was folding sheets and towels. My friend Carmen said I need an aide. I know I do. I want an aide, I’m eligible for an aide and having the help of someone at home would greatly decrease the amount of stress and injury to my body.

Why don’t I just get one? Well, my mother refuses to let anyone in her home and it’s not likely they’d be much help to me in the small bedroom I’m resigned to 23 hours a day. So much could be done to prolong my independence and life, yet the one obstacle in the way is so out of reach. Housing!

I’ve decided to just rest, splint and use ice at home. Clearly, the ER doesn’t want to be bothered with me.

Leave a Reply

